• The Kensington Guesthouse on Facebook
  • Email Us
  • Phone Us
The Kensington in Scarborough

Kensington Guest HouseThe Kensington Guesthouse is just the the sort of guest house our seaside towns need! You can read the full Yorkshire Post article HERE.

Please click on the link below for some guest reviews of The Kensington

www.freetobook.com/reviews/4801a3473/The_Kensington


And below are just a few of the reviews which our guests have posted on Booking.com, TripAdvisor, and Facebook.


Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Absolutely perfect! Brilliant guest house and amazing hosts" 10/10
I absolutely loved my stay here with my girlfriend, we went for my birthday and Debbie and Jason went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. They were perfect hosts and would do anything for us! The room was spotless and just lovely! Just so homely and so comfortable, the bed was so comfy and the buns in the room they left were absolutely delicious I loved it. I’ll definitely be staying here again. Thankyou for making my birthday weekend brilliant! I loved everything.
(Oliver - 9.9.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Everything about the Kensington ticks all the boxes" 10/10
Debbie and Jason are the perfect hosts, the room and bathroom were spacious, well maintained and also well stocked with an excellent range of drinks and biscuits and not to forget the home made cup cakes replenished each day. The breakfasts and the different menu selection are excellent, only using best quality ingredients, the yoghurts with homemade fruit compote were spot on, a nice change from ordinary bought in yoghurts. if you are celebrating a special occasion don't be surprised if there is a card and little treat waiting for you in the morning. Even when you check out you will be sent on your way with a little gift bag with more cup cakes and if your lucky some famous Barnsley brew. Can't fault this guest house well done Debbie and Jason.
(Phil, Jenny and Vic Atherstone - 7.9.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Great hosts, great breakfast!" 10/10
The breakfast was amazing, good quality and large portions. The owners were so friendly and went the extra mile with everything. Homemade cakes in the room were a lovely touch and the towels were the fluffiest ever.
(Andrew - 3.9.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Exceptional" 10/10
Debbie and Jason were the most friendly and helpful people. The welcome they gave us was beautiful. The little touch of a homemade cupcake was really nice. The breakfast was unbelievable absolutely delicious. A vast choice and cooked to perfection. I've stayed at some top quality hotels and the food was better here than in some of them. Everything was fine.
(Dawn - 17.8.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Comfortable, well located with friendly, excellent hospitality" 10/10
Debbie and Jason were incredible, friendly, hosts and superbly accommodating in every aspect of our stay. Breakfast choice was varied and extremely tasty. Location was excellent for the town centre and seafront. Couldn't fault the entire experience at the Kensington, thank you very much!
(Steve - 12.8.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Lovely stay"
Kensington guest house Debbie and Jason great really know how to look after us lovely breakfast nothing to much trouble nice comfortable place handy for all amenities lovely home made cakes every morning highly recommended guest house My wife's birthday whilst we were there gave her nice gift and card


Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Janet & Micky from Leeds"
Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay with you , and how touched I was a the gift you got us for our anniversary. Nothing was too much trouble for either of you and the breakfast was the best we have had at anywhere we have stayed. My only disappointment was not seeing jason in his gold hot pants lol , but then I am sure he wouldn't have wanted to upstage kylie. Lovely to have met you both , I felt like I was saying goodbye to friends this morning . Keep doing what you are doing . Xx

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Anniversary in Scarborough" 10/10
Anniversary weekend - a very enjoyable stay with Debbie and Jason. Lovely breakfasts and overall hospitality. Loved it! Enjoyed the daily cupcakes and found the guest house very homely and welcoming. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. Your hospitality holds no bounds and your kindness will always be remembered. Will be back!
(1hilla839226 - 1.8.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"First time in Scarborough"
This was my first time visiting Scarborough, my wife booked us into The Kensington guest house ,we arrived about 7 45 PM on Friday 26th July, parking is on a first come first parked basis as there is no off road parking here , there are parking bays on both sides of the road.
On our arrival we were greeted by Debbie & Jason who have been the hosts here for a few weeks only but you would never know this as they are very professional & very friendly who make you feel at ease & at home within a few minutes of entering the guest house .
We found the rooms to be very well kept & clean with all you could ask for (Debbie bakes so there were 2 cup cakes greeting us each time we returned at the end of the day), each room is on-suite so has it's own WC, shower room , the usual items are there like TV, hairdryer, kettle, cups, tea, coffee, towels,etc.
Breakfast is included in the price of the room & you have to fill in a breakfast form each night stating what you would like & leave it in the box at the front door , there is a huge selection of items for breakfast so all tastes & allergy suffers are taken into consideration ,Jason is the chef here & we can both say his cooking is very good indeed & the food is presented to a high standard for a guest house .
There are 5 rooms to stay in ,a breakfast room & a lovely front garden you can sit in , check in is after 5pm & check out is 10 am.


Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Brilliant" 10/10
The owners were fantastic couldn’t do enough for us breakfast was a Amazing fab choice will definitely go back.
(Maureen - 31.7.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Magnificent facilities and hosts" 10/10
The couple who run this guest house, Debbie and Jason were very friendly and welcomed us so well. Food and service was superb and the location of the hotel was perfect for us. A fantastic weekend overall!
(Lynne - 29.7.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"We really enjoyed our stay at the Kensington, it was excellent !!!" 10/10
Jason & Debbie were very welcoming, they had baked cake and left some in our room along with 2 bottles of iced water, which was very nice after a long journey. The breakfasts were lovely, ( lots of choice). We only had 3 nights, which wasn't long enough, they just couldn't do enough for you, (2 really nice people!). We have no problem giving the Kensington full marks and highly recommend it, we would certainly stay there again. BRILLIANT !!!
We liked everything about the Kensington !!!
(Susan & Clive - 28.7.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Great Guest House in central Scarborough"
Debbie and Jason were fabulous hosts. The guest house was clean and welcoming, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. The hosts were a wealth of knowledge in the local area and always prepared to go the extra mile to answer or deal with any requests. On arrival Debbie had made cupcakes and even put some in our room for us to enjoy with a cuppa. We most certainly will be back, thanks Debbie and Jason xx


Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Excellent accommodation"
Had an excellent stay at the Kensington.The new owners were fantastic and very welcoming. Lovely breakfast and great location to get around Scarborough,would definitely stay again. Free parking is a bonus.

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Really enjoyed our stay at the Kensington." 10/10
Really enjoyed our stay at the Kensington. Great and welcoming owners. Great location. Lovely breakfast and hosts.
(Michael - 21.7.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Excellent bed and breakfast, if in Scarborough definitely worth a visit, we will be back." 10/10
Debbie and Jason were very accommodating, they made us feel very welcome. They were a wealth of knowledge about the local area too. Debbie made lovely cupcakes on arrival and even left some in our room. Thankyou so much Debbie and Jason. Their breakfast was delicious and plentiful and set us up for the day, the beds were very comfortable too. We will definitely be back.
(Teresa - 15.7.2019)

Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Surely none better in Scarborough"
Spent 2 nights last weekend visiting delightful Scarborough. We visit often but rarely stay but so glad we picked the Kensington. Joy & John were very approachable and did everything to make our stay memorable, whether through homemade cakes and biscuits or the amazingly varied breakfasts....some choices you might only otherwise expect in so called 'top class' hotels. Many thanks for making our stay so memorable for all the right reasons. I am sure we will be back.



Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough"Can't fault it! Outstanding in every respect."


Comfortable beds, good quality bed linen and towels, a tastefully decorated and well appointed room, a quiet location, free wi-fi, and an excellent breakfast - but what made our visit even more special was the genuinely hospitable welcome from the owners, and the way they went the extra mile to make sure our 3-night stay was 100% perfect.
Our gluten-free request was accommodated without any fuss, and even the daily cake/chocolate treats reflected that personal attention to detail. The choice at breakfast was as good as any 5-star hotel, and our Full English was cooked to perfection each day, along with cereals, fresh fruit, home-made jam, marmalade, yoghurt etc.
Locationwise, it's ten minutes walk from the sea front, ten minutes walk from the town centre and railway station, and maybe five minutes walk from Peasholme Park, but if you can allow for those distances and build them into your leisure schedule, it's the perfect base for a holiday. We wouldn't even think of looking for anywhere different to stay next time we visit Scarborough.
The saying "we arrived as customers but left as friends" is a terrible cliche, but after reading the reviews on here we agree that John and Joy are the perfect hosts!



Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough

"Exceeded our expectations!"
We stayed here for a two night break during the recent bank holiday weekend and were made to feel very welcome. Chatty, welcoming owners and the extra touches like homemade cake or biscuits in your room make the difference between an average bed and breakfast to one that stands out amongst the vast competition of guest houses in the area.
The highlight for us was the lovely breakfast and diverse amount of choice on offer, loved the homemade touches like the granola, yoghurt and conserves. Joy is obviously well liked and well known in the town of Scarborough and her local knowledge is very helpful to anyone staying at The Kensington. Easy walking distance into the town centre, or a good choice of eateries in the local area.



Reviews of The Kensington in Scarborough

"Amazing B and B, the best in Scarborough"
As a student nurse on placement in Scarborough I needed somewhere to stay during the week for 3 months. Choosing this B and B was luck of the draw and I couldn't have asked for any better service. Free on street parking and WiFi, the rooms are all decorated differently and I got to choose which room I preferred. There were so many personal touches such as home-made cakes in the room everyday. The meals at breakfast and tea were amazing, I never went hungry, meals times were planned around me and nothing was ever an inconvenience or too much to ask. John and Joy made me feel very welcome and made my stay in Scarborough enjoyable. The Guest House is only a short down hill walk to the sea front and around a 10minute walk from the train station and town centre etc, so perfect location. I would definitely recommend this Guest House to anyone that wants to stay in Scarborough for business or a break :)



Read more TripAdvisor reviews HERE.

www.kensington-guesthouse.co.uk
2017 - All Rights Reserved

Access Statement
Book Now

We accept all these credit cards
Kensington Guest House